I love him!!!

Posted: April 26, 2005 in وأنا لي رأي
Baba Qaboos


I do love him from all my heart .. I look to him as an inspirational leader .. Whenever I try viewing how much this country has gone through in 35 years, I become proud.
Maybe I was born in a patriotic home, where the love for the country and its leader runs in the blood .. But the more I try to rationalize this love, the more it grows.
With things happening these days, and while reading “قلب نظام الحكم” times and times in the news papers .. I just felt an urge to express my love to him. Baba Qaboos, the father of Oman ..
نحبك ورب الكون يا قابوس نحبك
Comments
  1. Wardat_il'7leej says:

    Allah yi7fath

    Its funny still calling him Baba Qaboos when we are this old now 🙂 but i still remember the time(National Day) when it was used. We all got badges with for 25th Anniversary or Rose badges

  2. Arabian Princess says:

    he will always will be my baba even when I am 60 years old 🙂

    May Allah keep him for Oman 🙂

  3. Beauty says:

    allah y7fthaaaaH inshallah 🙂 , I think of him as the most wise leader ever.. just look around how different ppl with different backgrounds and cultures live in harmony next to each other :).

    seriously what i read in papers is quite shocking for me :/ .

  4. Najah says:

    soooo cute, that litttle picture is just adorable hehehehe… arent kids the cutest mashallah…

    I love him too, way to go baba.

  5. NiGhTFaCe says:

    For the picture showing him young, it reminds me of my neighbor who used to look like him.

  6. Shepherd says:

    I love the way you love Arabian Princess. Canadians are heading for another election, and I think that they may use some quidence to know what makes a leader so exeptional. Please tell us a little bit more about Baba Qaboos.

  7. Arabian Princess says:

    His name is Sultan Qaboos, baba is for father. He transformed Oman from a country with nothing, to a country that awaits great future.

    Oman, before 1970 was with 3 schools, 1 hospital, and little future for women in the country. He had a vision, and transformed Oman to a country that moves towards being a developed country. There lots to be told about him, he is is truly a great leader.

  8. Shepherd says:

    Thanx Arby. Last year when I visited Dubai I’ve had a chance to admire how H.H. Sheikh Maktoum Bin Rashid Al Maktoum is fulfilling his vision. I strongly believe, that with people like you, Sultan Qaboos can do even better.

  9. Kazablanka says:

    I have no love for the presidant of my country!!!!

    die Qadaffi die!!!

  10. Anonymous says:

    Woow ..

    I love him so much as well ,when ever I see his photos I feel like something comes to me !!

    I’m sooo happy to read all the comments and he’s Baba Qaboos & taj rasi wallah !!

    Thanks everybody

Leave a Reply

