Negativity kills!!!

Posted: June 5, 2005 in وأنا لي رأي

It kills me!!!

I like to be a realist who try to see the real situation .. yet I always lean on the positive side. Something that helps me to go forward in my life but sometimes (though I dont necesserly agree with them) it could alienate me from whats happening around me.
Well I am not naive .. I know that life isnt perfect, and things dont go as we like always .. but thyat dosent stop me from looking at the bright side of every situation!!

giving an example, if a manager says: I want you to beleive that you can be the CEO of this company.

Personaly, I would think that its a great way to motivate people. Yah it might not be realistic to think you can actually be a CEO. But if you have a high goal like that, you would work hard to acheive something in your career.

another person would think: who is he kidding!!! why is he treating us like kids!! we will never be CEOs in this company.
I think thats a killer!! it justs stops you where you are and wouldnt allow you to proceed in your career.

I am stubornly a postivists .. its just much much easier to live life that way!!

Comments
  1. Mbarak says:

    Not just easier, I think it makes you also more productive, you always believe that you can achieve more, that you can get better whatever the situation so you strive for better, not only that, but you even enjoy it! Because you believe it is another step in going forward.

    If you believe you’ll never achieve anything then you have no reason to do anything. You end up staying put, and before you know it, everyone else is way ahead of you and you’re at the end of the line.

    I used to be a huge negative thinker, and I can’t say I’m totally cured, but I’m much more positive now, alhamdu lellah. =)

  2. W. says:

    I totally agree…

    I’m one of those people who believe in Auras and that you can pass-on energies (be it + or -)… Which is why I don’t like so socialize alot because it often so happens that they rub off some of their -‘s on me… and it would totally bring me down…

    Problem is, I’m moody by nature..and it’s so severe that it would actually fluctuate in a 5 min span..(I feel sorry for my sisters – they got used to it though! ;p)

    I truely believe that motivation (even if it was exhaggerated) helps.. it sure helped me graduate from college..however in my case, my instructor threatened to kick my ass till I walk out the college’s premises with my degree ;p how thoughtful eh? ;p

  3. Arabian Princess says:

    its very calming to come and read this after long day at the workshop I am attending. 🙂

  4. Enigma says:

    Agree with most of what was said..thinkin positively is surely a sign of step-forward. 🙂

Leave a Reply

