Something is wrong!!!

Posted: August 13, 2005 in من هنا و هناك

Some how my self confindence is very low at this paticular phase of my life .. and its affecting me especially at work!!

It starts with speaking english, whenever I feel that the person I am talking to speaks good english my english goes lower than bad .. I dont seem to find the right words and I cant make 1 proper sentence right .. the funny part is that when I speak to a person whos english isnt that good it doesnt go this way. moreover, when I speak to a group (if we were in a meeting or something) I dont get that nervous and my english is better .. I guess I am scared of personal confrontation!!

Then, I am a person who remmbers what I did and what I didnt .. once someone starts making an accusation at work I start getting nervous or worried .. even if I wasnt to be blamed .. as if I am expecting someone to start accusing me too!!

I am not like this, I was a strong person (at least at the outside) .. I never showed a person that I am weak .. but right now its showing and I hate it!!!

I just hope this wouldnt last long coz I hate the new me 😦

Comments
  1. Najah says:

    hmmmmm how come Arby, u shouldnt ever feel low in ur self confidence. I used to encounter it alot but then hamdulilah i over came my low self-esteeem by having a strong will in changing. I know the feeling but you HAVE TO CHANGE it, and never allow it to control your great otherwise personality, it will harm you in different ways.

  2. Samyah says:

    I’m sure its just a phase. In the meantime just keep doing things that boost your self-confidence.

  3. Namika says:

    I am sure this is just temporary.. maybe you are going through personal things that make you act this way.. try to know what is bothering you and I am sure you will find a solution soon and you will be back to your old self again 🙂

  4. Abu Sinan says:

    As a native speaker of English I can say that your English is just fine. I speak Arabic and could only hope to speak it as good as you speak English.

    The fact that you try means a lot, and the fact that you are SO good at it means everything.

    Dont get down on yourself, you do a great job.

  5. Arabian Princess says:

    Thanx guys 🙂

    I admit its just a phase .. and inshallah soon I will be back as I am :p

    Abu Sinan, the fact that you started learning arabic at a later stage of your life is just great .. Arabic is not an easy language and I am sure you are doing just fine 🙂

  6. Beauty says:

    Am sure you’ll grow out of it , try to stay away of what puts u down and stick to what feeds your confidence.

Leave a Reply

